xAI (Elon Musk)
Aixplore an AI randomly

Elon Musk launches X.AI, a start-up dedicated to artificial intelligence

Objective to compete with OpenAI

Elon Musk, entrepreneur and founder of Tesla and SpaceX, has created a new artificial intelligence (AI) company called X.AI. Based in Nevada, the startup aims to compete with OpenAI, the California-based company that designed ChatGPT, an AI program capable of interacting with humans and producing texts on demand. The success of ChatGPT has caused a real race for this high potential technology.

Recruiting experts for X.ai

According to anonymous sources, Elon Musk recently recruited Igor Babuschkin and Manuel Kroiss, two AI experts who worked for DeepMind, the AI arm of Alphabet (Google’s parent company). In addition, he would have also bought 10,000 graphics processors, necessary to train language models, the foundation of generative AI systems.

Call for a break in research

Despite Elon Musk’s investment in this field, he signed a call last month to pause research on next-generation AI. In this call, the signatories mention various risks related to this technology and question the relevance of developing non-human minds. These experts believe that these AIs could eventually surpass us in numbers and intelligence.

History with OpenAI

Elon Musk co-founded OpenAI in 2015 and left it in 2018. Since then, he has been critical of the company, including that AI is trained to be “woke” (a term for a fringe of the American left) and to “lie.”

The “X” symbol in Elon Musk’s projects

Liking to cultivate mystery, the “X” symbol is a recurring motif in Elon Musk’s projects. As a proof, he recently changed the name of Twitter to “X Corp” and talked about his vision of an all-purpose application (messaging, social network, financial services…), similar to WeChat in China. Moreover, the name of one of his children, X Æ A-12, also reflects this preference.

X.ai and its AI Technology Race

If X.AI succeeds in competing with OpenAI, it will add a new player to the already intense competition between technology companies to develop more powerful AI models. Google and Amazon have already announced initiatives in the AI space. In the future, it is certain that even more companies will be added to the list.

Site like iconMore sites like  xAI (Elon Musk)  in the category:  #Imminent release
Link AI Visit xAI (Elon Musk) website

AI Alternatives for xAI (Elon Musk)

Free
Arrow Trend Icon 2258
Free
Arrow Trend Icon 2607
Free
Arrow Trend Icon 3883

xAI (Elon Musk)
TruthGPT
#IA Récentes #Sortie Imminente
xAI (Elon Musk)
Une IA au hasard

Elon Musk lance X.AI, une start-up dédiée à l’intelligence artificielle

Objectif de concurrencer OpenAI

Elon Musk, entrepreneur et fondateur de Tesla et SpaceX, a créé une nouvelle entreprise spécialisée dans l’intelligence artificielle (IA) nommée X.AI. Basée dans le Nevada, cette start-up vise à rivaliser avec OpenAI, la société californienne qui a conçu ChatGPT, un programme d’IA capable d’interagir avec les humains et de produire des textes sur demande. Le succès de ChatGPT a provoqué une véritable course à cette technologie à fort potentiel.

Recrutement d’experts pour X.ai

Selon des sources anonymes, Elon Musk a récemment recruté Igor Babuschkin et Manuel Kroiss, deux experts en IA ayant travaillé pour DeepMind, la branche d’IA d’Alphabet (maison mère de Google). De plus, il aurait également acheté 10 000 processeurs graphiques, nécessaires pour entraîner des modèles de langage, fondement des systèmes d’IA générative.

Appel à une pause dans la recherche

Malgré l’investissement d’Elon Musk dans ce domaine, il a signé le mois dernier un appel à faire une pause dans la recherche sur les IA de dernière génération. Dans cet appel, les signataires évoquent différents risques liés à cette technologie et s’interrogent sur la pertinence de développer des esprits non humains. Ces experts estiment que ces IA pourraient éventuellement nous surpasser en nombre et en intelligence.

Antécédents avec OpenAI

Elon Musk a cofondé OpenAI en 2015 et l’a quittée en 2018. Depuis lors, il a critiqué la société, estimant notamment que l’IA est entraînée à être « woke » (terme désignant une frange de la gauche américaine) et à « mentir ».

Le symbole « X » dans les projets d’Elon Musk

Aimant cultiver le mystère, le symbole « X » est un motif récurrent dans les projets d’Elon Musk. Pour preuve, il a récemment changé le nom de Twitter en « X Corp » et a évoqué sa vision d’une application à tout faire (messagerie, réseau social, services financiers…), similaire à WeChat en Chine. D’ailleurs, le prénom de l’un de ses enfants, X Æ A-12, reflète également cette préférence.

X.ai et sa Course à la technologie IA

Si X.AI parvient à rivaliser avec OpenAI, cela ajoutera un nouvel acteur à la compétition déjà intense entre les entreprises technologiques pour développer des modèles d’IA plus puissants. Google et Amazon ont d’ores et déjà annoncé des initiatives dans le domaine de l’IA. Dans le futur, il est certain que d’autres entreprises devraient encore venir s’ajouter à la liste.

Site like iconPlus de sites comme  xAI (Elon Musk)  dans la catégorie :  #Sortie Imminente
Link AI Visiter xAI (Elon Musk)  

IA Alternatives à xAI (Elon Musk)

Payant
Arrow Trend Icon 3801
Gratuit
Arrow Trend Icon 1716
Gratuit
Arrow Trend Icon 224